The Hawk-Mo Hotwire

Micro Entrepreneurism, Simple Living & Art

Cycles are inevitable

It needs to be said- I haven’t posted in nearly a year. I have no excuse. I simply didn’t feel like it. Sure, I wrote things, but usually to people, delivered via the USPS.

Today, really just about 5 minutes ago, it occurred to me that I’d like to write on here again. To write to no one and everyone at the same time. To write to anybody that was willing to read. Sometimes perspective comes from the people and places you least expect it. I need to hit the refresh button on my perspective- and that I think is the root of why I am making a blogging comeback.

It relaxes me to write. To put things down. To share the cycles of my life and my thoughts. Everyday I struggle to learn from the cycle that came before. I try to be more of the person I want to be and less of the person I feel I need to be or should be. Its hard. I go back and forth. I contradict myself. But I am getting better at being able to appreciate more perspectives, and be more understanding- both within myself and within other people. I have a new ability to understand and make sense of things that don’t agree with me. It takes time, but that understanding eventually leads to a sort of peace. An acknowledgment of difference that is neither good nor bad, just different.

It feels so good to write to nobody. Thanks for listening.

About mudly

Mud is main blog writer extraordinaire, picture guru, and the garden and adventure instigator. She loves to cook, but doesn’t much like following a recipe. She also loves typewriters, the color turquoise, and wearing tie dye with stripes. And she dorks out on permies.com while dreaming up and planning her next garden.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 30, 2010 by in Everything All in One Place.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Archives

