The Hawk-Mo Hotwire

Micro Entrepreneurism, Simple Living & Art

you are what you think

As most of you probably know (or have heard) I like to dance. Nothing formal, just, out there, on the dance floor, feeling the music and moving kind of dancing. I tend to call it hippie dancing. What might surprise some of you (if you’ve never seen me in action), is that I actually prefer to dance when the dance floor is empty, or with a few other groovin’ souls. If it gets busy, I go looking for another empty space. And I dance sober.

When I dance I don’t hesitate. I know that I look I ridiculous and I like it. I know that people are watching. I smile. No where else do I want attention, but here, I’ll take it. I guess all performers are ultimately in search of an audience. As far as I’m concerned, I OWN that floor (or patch of grass as the case may be), and so I do. I think I can dance, and therefore I can.

What do you think yourself? When do “own” it and when do you hesitate?

I imagine myself to be invincible in the groove, and so I am.

About mudly

Mud is main blog writer extraordinaire, picture guru, and the garden and adventure instigator. She loves to cook, but doesn’t much like following a recipe. She also loves typewriters, the color turquoise, and wearing tie dye with stripes. And she dorks out on permies.com while dreaming up and planning her next garden.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 27, 2010 by in Everything All in One Place.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Archives

