The Hawk-Mo Hotwire

Micro Entrepreneurism, Simple Living & Art

Dear Friends,

This is to each and every one of you.

I trust that we share a level of openness and honesty appropriate for our friendship. I trust that you hold me accountable to that. And I trust that I can do the same for you. I respect you as a person, and in turn I think you respect me as a person, it’s a natural part of the relationship.

To speak blatantly, I’m writing to you like this right now, because I would like to lay out an open invitation. I’m writing to implore you to challenge me when I need it. I trust you to know when that is. I might not like what you have to say, but I want you to say it. Always. If ever you see me running, I want you to trip me, throw obstacles in my path, call me out. Don’t let me off thinking I made the right decision, when really it was the easy decision. I don’t want to be the girl that heard opportunity knocking and was too chicken to answer the door. You probably already know that, and obviously I do, but someday I might need a reminder.

I value honesty above all else. And I hope the day never comes that I let that slide because I’m not strong enough to hold it up. No matter the consequences (real or imagined), I want always to be honest with myself, and honest with you.

So be honest with me, I might not love you for it in the moment, but I will love you even more for it later.

About mudly

Mud is main blog writer extraordinaire, picture guru, and the garden and adventure instigator. She loves to cook, but doesn’t much like following a recipe. She also loves typewriters, the color turquoise, and wearing tie dye with stripes. And she dorks out on permies.com while dreaming up and planning her next garden.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 14, 2010 by in Everything All in One Place and tagged .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Archives

