The Hawk-Mo Hotwire

Micro Entrepreneurism, Simple Living & Art

soul shine

I’m sitting here, smiling, with my eyes closed, listening to the Allman Brothers writing this blog post in my head.

I’m out of synch. Not firing on all cylinders. Not at the top of my game. I’m in a dip. Working on letting my soul shine…

This feeling bothered me. Left me unsettled. Unsure of myself. Wary.

Instinctively I want to be jammin’. Kickin’ ass and taking names. Rockin’ in the free world.

Then it occurred to me that this is what I crave. As much as I’m on a mission for awesomeness, I know that that is impossible without the unawesomeness of where I am. I need the challenge of this. I like working for things. I like building on my foundation. I like figuring things out. I need to learn, about myself and others. I like seeing a need for change, and figuring out how to make it happen. I like thinking and analysis. I need to get scared, because I know something good will come of it, when I am able to act in spite of it.

I’m always on a mission for the next level. Whether I’m jammin’ or dippin’ I’m always in search of forward motion, progress, and growth. Interestingly enough, its actually easier to come by, and more substantial, in the dip.

So I screw up. And I will continue to do so. And every time I do, I reinforce the fact that it didn’t kill me, so I’m less afraid to act the next time when screwing up is a possibility (which really, when is it not). Screwing up is a good skill to have, as long as you see it for what it is, and you don’t let it stop you. So go screw up, just don’t give up.

About mudly

Mud is main blog writer extraordinaire, picture guru, and the garden and adventure instigator. She loves to cook, but doesn’t much like following a recipe. She also loves typewriters, the color turquoise, and wearing tie dye with stripes. And she dorks out on permies.com while dreaming up and planning her next garden.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 16, 2010 by in Everything All in One Place.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Archives

