The Hawk-Mo Hotwire

Micro Entrepreneurism, Simple Living & Art

shouting from the rooftops

That is how I feel when I’m really excited about where I’m at and what I’m doing and where I’m going. I want to tell everybody and anybody that will listen. Even strangers. I basically just can’t contain myself.

Why? It’s not that I want your approval, I don’t even care if you care, it is entirely my excitingness after all. I guess really I’d like somebody to respond in kind.  I want you to be that excited about where you are, what you’re doing, and where you’re going. I’m sharing in hopes that you’ll share. Well, that and I’m proud of my crazy, so I might as well, at the very least, entertain you.

The alternative is saying nothing. It’s having one of those cookie cutter conversations:
“Hey”
“Hey, how’s it going?”
“Good, how ’bout you?”
“I’m doing alright”
etc…..

Why do we have those conversations? Why do we avoid sharing something real? Why do we avoid the possibility of making a connection?

I’ve been on a kick about connections. I want to make them, or more like I want to give them a chance, with people that I know sort of. The ones that might find it odd that I am suddenly reaching out to them on another level. I want to create the opportunity for connections and see what becomes of it. I am curious how people will respond. How many will offer a connection back? Will a stronger and lasting connection develop? Or will it be a one time experience?

About mudly

Mud is main blog writer extraordinaire, picture guru, and the garden and adventure instigator. She loves to cook, but doesn’t much like following a recipe. She also loves typewriters, the color turquoise, and wearing tie dye with stripes. And she dorks out on permies.com while dreaming up and planning her next garden.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 27, 2010 by in Everything All in One Place and tagged .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Archives

