The Hawk-Mo Hotwire

Micro Entrepreneurism, Simple Living & Art

high rollin’

I feel like I’m high rollin’. Things are coming together and we’re moving forward at a rapid rate of speed. And yet I feel like I’m learning less or that I’m less challenged or less inspired… less thoughtful. Blog posts are harder to come by. I haven’t sent mail in ages. I haven’t painted in god knows how long.

This happens to me every time I get on a roll and I wonder if its not that I’m not learning and not challenged, but that I’m doing it so quickly I don’t notice. The lessons are shorter, faster, and more frequent because my mind is a more present state and therefore able to process things faster. It’s not that the learning isn’t happening (as I have previously thought), it’s that it has become somewhat effortless.

As oppose to when I’m stuck or struggling with something and each and every lesson seems hard and slow. I can’t begin to miss the learning, because it practically consumes me, I become incapable of focusing on almost anything else. The learning isn’t in addition to everything else that’s going on, it is EVERYTHING that’s going on.

Some part of me used to crave the struggle for the challenge of it. Not that I would seek it out, so much as I was aware that I needed that in order to keep growing. The good times were too easy, it seemed like I was happily treading water, where as the hard times had so much more potential for progress, forcing a current I had to swim against.

Now, I think that there is definitely still a possibility to get comfortable and get lazy, but that would be a state of maintaining the status quo. And I am not interested in the status quo, so much as I am interested in what is possible- which is full of lessons, challenge and inspiration.

About mudly

Mud is main blog writer extraordinaire, picture guru, and the garden and adventure instigator. She loves to cook, but doesn’t much like following a recipe. She also loves typewriters, the color turquoise, and wearing tie dye with stripes. And she dorks out on permies.com while dreaming up and planning her next garden.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 13, 2010 by in Everything All in One Place.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Archives

