The Hawk-Mo Hotwire

Micro Entrepreneurism, Simple Living & Art

because of YOU

I am where I am because of you. If you know me and you’re reading this, then in some way you have contributed to me as a person. It might be tiny, or it might be huge, I’ll let you be your own judge of that. But either way, you are a part of my history, a part of my make up, a part of my life. Knowing you has helped shape me. So please know that for all of that, you are cherished.

I will admit that I’m ridiculously excited about my new adventures. This move represents what feels like a huge turning point for me. I am moving somewhere for no other reason than that it is where I want to go. And I am able to make this move, in part, because of the awesomeness of you. Your friendship, your words, your support, your perspective, and your lessons have all had an effect on the path that I am on. You have allowed me to become, and in fact encouraged me to become, the person that I am. And for that I will be forever grateful.

So in all of my excitement please don’t be sad. Don’t think that I’m forgetting about you, moving on to better things and not looking back. Don’t think that we won’t be friends anymore, because we will if you want to be. Don’t think about it like I’m leaving, because its not like I’m going to be gone, just physically located in a different place.

So, where ever you are, and where ever we end up, I want to thank YOU- for all that you have been, all that you are, and all that you will continue to be. I hope some day I can return the favor.

About mudly

Mud is main blog writer extraordinaire, picture guru, and the garden and adventure instigator. She loves to cook, but doesn’t much like following a recipe. She also loves typewriters, the color turquoise, and wearing tie dye with stripes. And she dorks out on permies.com while dreaming up and planning her next garden.

One comment on “because of YOU

  1. alan
    April 27, 2010

    That’s very generous of you to give so much credit to so many people for all that you are.

    On the other hand, does that mean we have to take some responsibility for your screw-ups, too?? (Just kidding.)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 27, 2010 by in Everything All in One Place.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Archives

