The Hawk-Mo Hotwire

Micro Entrepreneurism, Simple Living & Art

crazy, healthy, and good

Some of you guys probably would think that I eat all sorts of crazy healthy. Crazy healthy consisting of lots of local organic veggies, no processed foods, little to no sugar, and a home cooked meal pretty much all three squares a day. You might even think that eating this way sounds like some sort of punishment. And I must admit, that when we started drastically changing the way we ate (almost 2 years ago now, and its been an evolution ever since) it kind of did seem crazy and hard. Now, I’d have to tell you that I love it. I feel like we eat like royalty.

Of course there are times when I can’t even contemplate cooking yet another meal without cringing at the number of dishes I’m going to produce or the time its going to take to quiet my grumbling stomach, but there are many more times where I revel in the glory of it all… of being able to walk into our kitchen and just cook up some healthy deliciousness at the drop of a hat.

I think I have finally come to enjoy cooking (and I never thought I’d say that).

About mudly

Mud is main blog writer extraordinaire, picture guru, and the garden and adventure instigator. She loves to cook, but doesn’t much like following a recipe. She also loves typewriters, the color turquoise, and wearing tie dye with stripes. And she dorks out on permies.com while dreaming up and planning her next garden.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 6, 2010 by in Everything All in One Place and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Archives

