The Hawk-Mo Hotwire

Micro Entrepreneurism, Simple Living & Art

synchronicity

Can be a beautiful thing.

I’m thinking about the times when people say or do or reflect upon things that you say or do or reflect upon. When it seems like they have been where you are, or are where you are, but in a different place. (I’m reminded of a good friend’s classic line “So we went to different schools together right?”) I just read Mitchell’s new blog for the first time this morning, and although I am by no means where he is, I still felt like I’d been there, somewhere, at some point, and will continue to sort of connect at random instances in the future. We share a common ground. And yet, for all intents and purposes, it wouldn’t seem that way.

This happens to me on a fairly regular basis. And its refreshing and comforting and scary and bizarre and awesome and ridiculous all at the same time. Its a connection, from an unexpected place over an unexpected experience at an unexpected time. Those connections are priceless. They make my world a better place and a bigger place. Filling it up with just the right people.

About mudly

Mud is main blog writer extraordinaire, picture guru, and the garden and adventure instigator. She loves to cook, but doesn’t much like following a recipe. She also loves typewriters, the color turquoise, and wearing tie dye with stripes. And she dorks out on permies.com while dreaming up and planning her next garden.

3 comments on “synchronicity

  1. Mitchell Brown
    October 26, 2010

    Man, does this resonate with me. It often seems to me that while we are on this infinite quest to understand energetic connectedness between us all, the universe gives us these little, fleeting peeks into the true flow of it all, the purity that we are not quite ready to comprehend. They are miraculous moments. And it seems to be happening a lot lately – or maybe I am just getting better at listening. Mud, I am honored that you wrote this after reading my words. Thank you.

    • mudly
      October 28, 2010

      We’re rockin’ it Mitchell. It’s like you’re my blogging buddy. You hit me, I hit you back. Somehow I see the possibility of this turning into a long distance game of sarcastic water balloon wars with slingshots. But much more intelligent and scholarly then that actually sounds.

  2. Mitchell Brown
    October 28, 2010

    I am intrigued by all of this….and inspired. So, are you saying we shouldn’t have a real water balloon fight, ’cause that would be super fun? The universe – she is mysterious and elusive, but she is goofy, too, no?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 26, 2010 by in Everything All in One Place and tagged .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Archives

