The Hawk-Mo Hotwire

Micro Entrepreneurism, Simple Living & Art

be you. love you. be true.

From every direction I’m hearing the same message: Believe in yourself. It’s not loud, more soft and steady. Repetitious. Slowly it has worked its way up into my focus from the depths of my subconscious.

It has this way of making an appearance in an opportunity. I’m given a choice of actions depending on whether or not I believe and when I choose to believe, good things happen. My believing is rewarded and so I believe a little more. Never doubt the power of positive reinforcement.

“Believe in myself” is the simple umbrella message. Underneath it are all sorts of supporting messages:
– be honest
– stop worrying about what is out of your control
– focus on yourself
– focus on being who you want to be
– and remember to act on that every moment you can
– you have the power
– have patience
– be confident, you forget what you’re capable of
– be you
– love you
– be true
– you will find everything you need, when you need it

Sometimes I know that I avoid the truth because I’m afraid of it. Because the truth is that I messed up or that I was sad or that I wasn’t truthful. Or the truth is that I’m a girl and sometimes I really can’t help how I feel right this second. These are feelings and actions I’m not proud of. I think of them as weak or wrong, so I tend to bury them instead of just let them be, accept them, and move on. But the truth, is that Truth is not about perfection and its not about strength. Its more about openness and acceptance. And in that openness and acceptance, strength and trust and progress are born.

About mudly

Mud is main blog writer extraordinaire, picture guru, and the garden and adventure instigator. She loves to cook, but doesn’t much like following a recipe. She also loves typewriters, the color turquoise, and wearing tie dye with stripes. And she dorks out on permies.com while dreaming up and planning her next garden.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 28, 2011 by in Everything All in One Place.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Archives

