The Hawk-Mo Hotwire

Micro Entrepreneurism, Simple Living & Art

Synchronicity, Serendipity, Providence,

With Trevor as my willing (but uninformed) relationship buddy, I committed myself to learning the art of relationship communication, because I realized I am completely lacking.

My mother and I committed to two things: 1. A strict financial budget for the next year, with the goal of being debt free by the end of 2012 at the latest. and 2. An ambitious garden.

In the way you can only understand if you believe – hitting that deer in Alice was a result of these 3 commitments. It was a part of the plan for all three of them. A part I never would have imagined, and had I dreamt it, I never would have thought it to be a good thing. But I didn’t dream it, it just happened, and it happened for a reason. Lots of reasons in fact.

This post was already percolating, but its final inspiration was this:

“Until one is committed, there is hesitancy. The moment one definitely commits oneself, then Providence moves too. All sorts of things occur to help one that would otherwise never have occurred. A whole stream of events issues from that decision, raising in one’s favor all manner of incidents and meetings and material assistance which no man would have believed would have come his way.” – W. H. Murray

Which, synchronicity still surrounding me, I just so happened to read tonight in one of the ten books I have in progress next to my bed.

Go forth my friends and commit! I’d love to hear what happens when you do 🙂

About mudly

Mud is main blog writer extraordinaire, picture guru, and the garden and adventure instigator. She loves to cook, but doesn’t much like following a recipe. She also loves typewriters, the color turquoise, and wearing tie dye with stripes. And she dorks out on permies.com while dreaming up and planning her next garden.

One comment on “Synchronicity, Serendipity, Providence,

  1. s
    February 6, 2011

    that’s one of those snippets that bears re-reading and contemplation. maybe, if you’re honest, you’ll even go so far as to consider where you are today w/respect to commitments you’ve made and met, made and abandoned, or, made and “half-assed” wishing that you hadn’t. learn from the past, look to the future, redefine “committed” and “commitment” in a way that resonates and as mud says, go forth…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 5, 2011 by in Everything All in One Place and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Archives

