The Hawk-Mo Hotwire

Micro Entrepreneurism, Simple Living & Art

14 hours and counting

Today was a 14 hour work day, more or less. It started at 7 am with coffee and emails and ended around 9 pm with a little late night wallet melting and smushing. It was 14 hours that I look back on and smile. 14 hours that I’m proud of. 14 hours that I’m happy to have participated in. 14 hours that I’m glad I spent doing what I was doing. 14 hours that feel like a contribution to the world rather then a deal with the devil. Hell, its 14 hours that I’m writing about, rather then trying to forget. Its 14 hours that satisfies my heart, my mind, and my soul. For all of your that wonder how or why we do it. This is it.

 

About mudly

Mud is main blog writer extraordinaire, picture guru, and the garden and adventure instigator. She loves to cook, but doesn’t much like following a recipe. She also loves typewriters, the color turquoise, and wearing tie dye with stripes. And she dorks out on permies.com while dreaming up and planning her next garden.

One comment on “14 hours and counting

  1. Meka
    February 16, 2011

    I need 14 hours with you guys!! That would make my next 102 hours amazing!
    It’s tax time at SailFit…grumble grumble……the only hours that I spend that I would like to forget! Not true actually they are learning hours and learning is good. Just hours I would rather be doing anything else!

    I hope today is full of amazing hours!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 15, 2011 by in Everything All in One Place and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Archives

