The Hawk-Mo Hotwire

Micro Entrepreneurism, Simple Living & Art

Cultivate your Karma

TA DA!

Let me be clear: This is way bigger then a t-shirt.

The t-shirt is merely a starting point and a voice. To me, it is a statement. It is also a reminder, to me and perhaps to the people that I meet. It is an opportunity to share, and spread, and cultivate. And cultivating is what this is really about. That is the message and the movement and the magic.

This project came out of a desire to communicate the super powers of good vibes and good intentions in a somewhat tangible, but ever-evolving form.

I envision more shirts, with more sayings.

The first one though, will be this one, and on the front it will say “Be a Good Human.” Because being a good human is a really good place to start.

I’d also like to print postcards and posters. And somehow I’d like to figure out how to add a mailing aspect to this project, because I love the mail. I love sending mail and getting mail. I’ve thought about re-sendable postcards, printed with a message, or simply a heart, so that you could literally keep sending and spreading the love. I’ve also thought about asking people to send in postcards sharing their favorite karmatastic moments and memories and then posting them on a blog (sort of like Postsecret). A different story every day.

Please share your feedback and suggestions on this…

About mudly

Mud is main blog writer extraordinaire, picture guru, and the garden and adventure instigator. She loves to cook, but doesn’t much like following a recipe. She also loves typewriters, the color turquoise, and wearing tie dye with stripes. And she dorks out on permies.com while dreaming up and planning her next garden.

2 comments on “Cultivate your Karma

  1. Strawberry Shortcake
    March 15, 2011

    I would love one, dear! If you have made extras, of course…I can’t wait to see you in a few days!!!!!

    • mudly
      March 15, 2011

      Stace! So glad you’re reading!! Means the world to me 🙂 As for the shirts – We won’t have time to print any more before we head South, and the one we did print didn’t come out quite right, so can you wait? I promise we’ll get some more done soon. And I bet I am MORE Excited to see yoouuuuu!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 14, 2011 by in Everything All in One Place, Photos, Paintings and All Things Art.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Archives

