The Hawk-Mo Hotwire

Micro Entrepreneurism, Simple Living & Art

Why I Write, Because I was Wondering

I write because I like to. I write because it helps. I write so I can go back and read it, over and over and over if I want to or if I need to. I write because I have words in my head that want to come out. I write because I lie awake at night in my bed thinking of things I want to write. I write to grow. I write to stretch. I write to think things through. I write to move forward. I write to teach myself things. I write to learn. I write to understand. I write to have a record – of where I am, where I have been, and where I think I’m going. I write because its how I make sense of the world. I write because its how I make sense of myself. I write to calm myself. I write to collect myself. I write to find honesty and truth. I write because I love typewriters, or maybe I love typewriters because I write. I write because I think its beautiful. I write because I have ideas and I want to remember them. I write so I can sleep. I write so I can be free. I write to celebrate. I write to feel. I write because I wonder. I write to explore. I write to challenge. I write because its a part of who I am.

And here, I also write to share.

About mudly

Mud is main blog writer extraordinaire, picture guru, and the garden and adventure instigator. She loves to cook, but doesn’t much like following a recipe. She also loves typewriters, the color turquoise, and wearing tie dye with stripes. And she dorks out on permies.com while dreaming up and planning her next garden.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 26, 2011 by in Everything All in One Place, On Writing and tagged .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Archives

