The Hawk-Mo Hotwire

Micro Entrepreneurism, Simple Living & Art

Damn! I can Cook!!!

Mom keeps asking if my arm is broken yet (from all the patting myself on the back). It isn’t. I’m enjoying myself too much. And the food tastes too damn good.

I mean, in three days, even in a still partially sick state of existence, I made two batches of pumpkin pancakes to keep in the freezer for morning, pre-breakfast snacks. And two family size lasagnas, one squash and one eggplant, also mostly for freezing and eating later. Not to mention all the random veggie dishes produced in between, complete with fresh local spinach (one of my all time favs), for actual immediate consumption.

Me, who in college lived off of Lipton’s pasta meals and Morningstar Farms Grillers. I kid you not.

I have come so far.

About mudly

Mud is main blog writer extraordinaire, picture guru, and the garden and adventure instigator. She loves to cook, but doesn’t much like following a recipe. She also loves typewriters, the color turquoise, and wearing tie dye with stripes. And she dorks out on permies.com while dreaming up and planning her next garden.

One comment on “Damn! I can Cook!!!

  1. Meka
    March 28, 2011

    Give your arms a rest….I[‘ll pat you on the back for a while!!!!! Way to go!!!!! I’m coming to your house to eat!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 28, 2011 by in Everything All in One Place, Food, Cooking, the Garden, and the Way We Eat.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Archives

