The Hawk-Mo Hotwire

Micro Entrepreneurism, Simple Living & Art

What I see

I look out all around me and I see awesomeness in every direction. Friends, family and strangers all pursuing their lives with passion and the best of intentions. One person after another doing something a little crazy, a little out in left field, a little freakin’ amazing. Something that makes me want to smile and say “You’re FREAKING AWESOME!”

Some days I consider myself worthy of that crowd and some days I feel hopelessly behind.

I get feeling behind when I read about other 27 year olds that are traveling the world while keeping a daily blog, writing 4 successful ebooks, and running a multitude of money making companies and participating in a handful of awesome side projects.

Or the 25 year old that had already run her own company and had many a good job, but quit, sold almost everything she owned and moved to NYC just because she wanted to and ended up working with Seth Godin. Not to mention she also writes her own fabulously inspiring blog and has just launched another inspiration site, AND taken on curator responsibilities for yet another.

Holy CRAP I think.

And then I remember that the grass always looks greener on the other side of the fence, but its also pretty darn green right here. I’ve chosen to be where I am right now, and I can’t say that I would really trade it for anything else. Sure there is a direction I’m moving toward, and there are things I would like to change, but I’m working on those things, constantly. When I firmly establish that something isn’t working, I figure out what I can do differently. And the more I practice this, consciously, the more patience I find myself having for the process the next time.

About mudly

Mud is main blog writer extraordinaire, picture guru, and the garden and adventure instigator. She loves to cook, but doesn’t much like following a recipe. She also loves typewriters, the color turquoise, and wearing tie dye with stripes. And she dorks out on permies.com while dreaming up and planning her next garden.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 9, 2011 by in Circles and Spirals.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Archives

