The Hawk-Mo Hotwire

Micro Entrepreneurism, Simple Living & Art

Weekend Reflection

As I gorge myself on a late night cup of Mama Suze made tomato soup and an extra cheesy cheese lavish quesadilla, I think to myself, what a wonderful weekend. What a wonderful world in fact.

One of life’s simplest pleasures is the feeling of connection. Connection to yourself. Connection to this earth. Connection with people. Connection within your community.

This weekend I felt it all and then some. And it made me feel alive in the purest sense. It’s presence calmed me. It motivated me. It gave me patience and a sense of methodical movement. Everything in this world is as it is suppose to be. I am as I am suppose to be. I am where I am suppose to be. Life is unfolding just as it is suppose to be. There is no rush. No hurry. No urgency. There is only the progress of time. And just as it cannot be sped up, it also cannot be stopped. Time propels us on even when we feel stuck. Even when we cannot summon the power to change, time ensures that it will happen. Trust in time.

About mudly

Mud is main blog writer extraordinaire, picture guru, and the garden and adventure instigator. She loves to cook, but doesn’t much like following a recipe. She also loves typewriters, the color turquoise, and wearing tie dye with stripes. And she dorks out on permies.com while dreaming up and planning her next garden.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 31, 2011 by in Circles and Spirals.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Archives

