The Hawk-Mo Hotwire

Micro Entrepreneurism, Simple Living & Art

The Calm in Me

The world is certainly no less scary then it was. And yet I feel calm.

It seems like I am taking on more risk. And yet I feel confident.

I keep dreaming ever bigger. And yet it is never big enough.

I am afraid. And yet I keep going.

I seek out challenging circumstances and opportunities that might fail. I imagine the possibilities, knowing full well that the path to those possibilities is probably long, circuitous, and hard. I pursue them anyway. And yet I feel relaxed. Balanced.

Like this is what I was put on this earth to do. To discover. To explore. Like here and now is exactly where I need to be. And where and how I end up, will be exactly how I am suppose to be.

Everything is right and yet everything is changing. There is no certainty. No absolutes. No guarantees. Plans don’t work out. Life changes in an instant, in every instant. I change in every instant. Sometimes this change is drastic and fast. Sometimes its an about face, and sometimes its just straight up. Sometimes I don’t even know its happening.

Right now, life is good, and I am embracing every scary little bit of it, trusting the Universe and what I am capable of contributing. I only hope that I can do the same when the going gets tough, because it will. And that is when I will need this calm the most.

About mudly

Mud is main blog writer extraordinaire, picture guru, and the garden and adventure instigator. She loves to cook, but doesn’t much like following a recipe. She also loves typewriters, the color turquoise, and wearing tie dye with stripes. And she dorks out on permies.com while dreaming up and planning her next garden.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 10, 2011 by in Changes.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Archives

