The Hawk-Mo Hotwire

Micro Entrepreneurism, Simple Living & Art

Practicing Positivety

I catch myself, whining about how hot it is. Or the fact that I’m achey. Or that I need to work. And rather then whine, I realize that I should be relishing these things. The heat only lasts so long, and summer is the season of gardening and swimming and other such awesomeness. I might be achey, but its because yoga was fabulous. I am thankful I get to practice. And although work isn’t as much fun as play, the work I do is pretty damn fabulous in the scheme of things. And within that work, I get to spend time and energy dreaming up even more exciting work.

Why then do I find myself whining? Perhaps I just need to put things into perspective every once and a while. I need the reminder. I need to take the time to find the goodness in all of it. Because its there, I know its there, I just forget sometimes. So I practice. I try to be mindful of what I’m saying and what that implies in the larger scheme of things. I try to be grateful. And thankful. And appreciative. I try to forgive. And give myself and others the benefit of the doubt. I try not to take any of this life for granted.

And even though I try, I know I will still stumble. I know I will still need a reminder sometimes. And someone else’s  forgiveness or kind words or kick in the butt or calling me out. So please do.

About mudly

Mud is main blog writer extraordinaire, picture guru, and the garden and adventure instigator. She loves to cook, but doesn’t much like following a recipe. She also loves typewriters, the color turquoise, and wearing tie dye with stripes. And she dorks out on permies.com while dreaming up and planning her next garden.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 20, 2011 by in It's What I'm Thinking About Right Now and it Doesn't Fit Anywhere Else.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Archives

