The Hawk-Mo Hotwire

Micro Entrepreneurism, Simple Living & Art

Every Day is a Helluva Day

Every day is full. Every week is a different ride. Here at the Hawk-Mo we might just be spinning out of control. If it isn’t one thing, its another. We are all close to capacity on mental energy reserves. I hit the panic button for the Yoga Jam a week and a half ago. Maybe I’ve just gotten less good at overcoming and adapting and forging on. Or maybe life has just amped it up a notch, and I’m struggling to do the same. Thing is, I love it. I’m not complaining, so much as stating the truth about how I feel. Which is some combination of exhaustion, adrenaline, excitement, and worry. Confusing even to me.

I picked up my kindle last night and clicked open Steven Pressfield’s Do the Work. It spoke to me. It described exactly the place that I am. It said that I’ve hit the wall. The wall that you hit when you do creative work and you’re close to finishing and you panic. I’m being sabotaged by a force within myself. The Resistance. My Resistance.

Thing is, I’ve beat the Resistance before, which means I can do it again. Which is why I’m digging in. I’m rallying the  troops. I’m calling on the Universe. I’m counting on faith. I’m being stubborn. I’m believing.

What were we thinking deciding to put on a full blown 3 day music & yoga festival with absolutely no money, no experience, and no connections? The answer is we weren’t thinking about those things. We were simply thinking it needed to happen. The idea/opportunity presented itself and we said, “Hell yes!”

Here we are 43 days away from opening the gates and despite my momentary glimpses of panic, I am inspired. I am alive. I am learning, stretching, growing. I am challenged. My mind is alive with thoughts. This is exactly what I asked for.

About mudly

Mud is main blog writer extraordinaire, picture guru, and the garden and adventure instigator. She loves to cook, but doesn’t much like following a recipe. She also loves typewriters, the color turquoise, and wearing tie dye with stripes. And she dorks out on permies.com while dreaming up and planning her next garden.

One comment on “Every Day is a Helluva Day

  1. Kari
    July 18, 2012

    I love this post! I can really relate to this, even though we have totally different things going on in our lives. Thanks for speaking your Truth, sista friend

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 17, 2012 by in Everything All in One Place.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Archives

