The Hawk-Mo Hotwire

Micro Entrepreneurism, Simple Living & Art

My New Favorite Pair of Pants

Last night I tried to write about my new favorite pants. You’d think they’d make my ass look good, instead they just keep my ass warm. They’re big poofy insulated overalls that are jackets for my legs that prevent the numb ass syndrome that I thought was unavoidable in the winter time. As you can imagine, a warm ass when its freezing outside is a pretty inspirational experience. Its the kind of thing that makes you want to write. Or sing. Or take silly pictures:

Forgive me, please, for writing about my pants. I really can’t help it. They’re the piece of winter attire I always wanted but didn’t know I wanted, or even that they existed. And now that I do know, and that I have them, and I’ve experienced them, I can’t help but tell you about them.

About mudly

Mud is main blog writer extraordinaire, picture guru, and the garden and adventure instigator. She loves to cook, but doesn’t much like following a recipe. She also loves typewriters, the color turquoise, and wearing tie dye with stripes. And she dorks out on permies.com while dreaming up and planning her next garden.

One comment on “My New Favorite Pair of Pants

  1. sallyb2
    November 5, 2012

    Are those better than nylon long johns and ski pants? The look bulky and hard to walk in. The picture is hilarious!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 5, 2012 by in Values.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Archives

