The Hawk-Mo Hotwire

Micro Entrepreneurism, Simple Living & Art

My Kickstarter Comeback: An Experiment in Community Supported Art

OneHeart-0842

I know. I said I was taking the year off to write a book. Here’s the thing. I am writing a book, but along the way it became clear to me that I had to leave wiggle room for some necessary side projects that flowed within my original intentions.

The intentional break from the internet has given me exactly what I had hoped – more time for Art. The interesting part for me, is that it feels different. This Art is unstoppable. I’m not creating it, so much as I am bringing it into this world. It is coming from deep within me. Like puzzle pieces, in familiar shapes, suddenly fitting together in new ways.

This side project called for me to find a platform that had more potential for impact then this blog, and my Facebook, so I launched my very first Kickstarter project: Hello. I Love You. Big Beautiful Little You: An experiment in Community.Supported.Art and the Super Powers of a message delivered often. My hope is that it resonates, that you find it worthy of your world, and that you are inspired to share it with others.

Interested? Go see.

I’ll be over here, taking deep breaths while I wait and see if the world is ready for me.

 

 

About mudly

Mud is main blog writer extraordinaire, picture guru, and the garden and adventure instigator. She loves to cook, but doesn’t much like following a recipe. She also loves typewriters, the color turquoise, and wearing tie dye with stripes. And she dorks out on permies.com while dreaming up and planning her next garden.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 1, 2015 by in Art Projects.

Navigation

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 46 other followers

Archives

