The Hawk-Mo Hotwire

Micro Entrepreneurism, Simple Living & Art

gettin’ my dance on

I should know better (or maybe I shouldn’t, but at this point in time I am willing to say that I should). I should know that going dancing is like a super powered shot of brain food on direct injection. And I do know… but this time feels better then most. This was one of those nights where I was invincible. Not because the music was pump me up dancetastic, rock out, jam on, sweat on the floor, not for wimps stuff, but more because I was there. I was so fully aware, and so fully alive, and so fully me, and so fully confident. I was, in essence, invincible. I felt like I oozed good karma. Somebody else described it as an “aura.” I am not sure I would take it to quite that spiritual of a level, but maybe… There was defnitely something going on, I could feel it. I connected with myself and I connected with other people, with strangers. I had real conversations. Not chit chat, not bar talk, but real talk. It was like my entire being was in tune with the immediate world around me, I was more aware, and I had some sort of bizarre internal serenity.

And all of that seemed to clear the path for some very focused thinking. I was able to draw connections between parts of my life that I had never before recognized as being related. And from those connections I was able to understand things from an entirely different perspective. It is almost as if I had a paradigm shift, brought on by the simple act of dancing and getting lost in the music.

About mudly

Mud is main blog writer extraordinaire, picture guru, and the garden and adventure instigator. She loves to cook, but doesn’t much like following a recipe. She also loves typewriters, the color turquoise, and wearing tie dye with stripes. And she dorks out on permies.com while dreaming up and planning her next garden.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on January 24, 2009 by in Everything All in One Place and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 43 other subscribers

Archives